Philip Pärnamets recipient of Glushko Dissertation Prize.

By 21 - Published 10 October 2016

The 2016 recipients of the Robert J. Glushko Prizes for Outstanding Doctoral Dissertations/theses in Cognitive Science are: • Lang Chen, University of Wisconsin – Madison. PhD thesis: “White matter connectivity explains category-specific brain activation and impairment: A neurocomputational model of semantic cognition”. • Isabelle Dautriche, University of Paris Descartes and Ecole Normale Supérieure. PhD thesis: “Weaving an ambiguous lexicon”. • Jan Engelmann, Max Planck Institute for Evolutionary Anthropology. PhD thesis: “An empirical investigation of the evolutionary and ontogenetic roots of trust”. • Philip Pärnamets, Lund University. PhD thesis: “Observing and influencing preferences in real time”. • Andrew Saxe, Stanford University. PhD thesis: “Deep linear neural networks: A theory of learning in the brain and mind”.
Read more: